Working with/training with a Shaman

AnaisStar

Working with/training with a Shaman

Post by AnaisStar »

Trying to revive the Shamanism section as it's always very quiet around here. :flyingwitch: I had a friend recently who went on a yoga retreat and part of it was they worked with a Shaman who did a mediation with them, and then a ritual blessing and cleansing. So got me thinking if anyone else has had experiences.

I just started studying Shamanism and found that Ive been doing mostly a shamanism path but didnt know it. I was just doing what felt right to me, and what I was drawn to and drawn to perform. So now Im eager to learn more about continuing on a Shamanism path. So its mostly been me on my own, reading, studying, journeying, etc.

Has anyone done any work with a Shaman? Or trained with a Shaman?

How did you find this person, and what was the experience like for you?
Kassandra

Re: Working with/training with a Shaman

Post by Kassandra »

Thanks for trying to revive this forum, as this is a great subject. Here are a few of my thoughts on this.

Old-School Shamans