Atheism & Witchcraft

Discussion of the different types of witchcraft and pagan paths.
bodybysatan

Atheism & Witchcraft

Post by bodybysatan »

I am new to wiccan tradition and am researching which types work for my beliefs.
I've been a satanist for two years but disagree with the athiestic aspect of it. I am fascinated with astrology and fate. I am looking and seeking real life magic spawning from belief in it.
I am currently trying to reach out to any gathering or circle in Lakewood, Colorado
Nice to be here!
Raven At Heart
Banned Member

Re: Hello!

Post by Raven At Heart »

Isn't Satanism of the Christian pantheon? I don't think is has much to do with being a witch. What made you decide to switch from that study to that of Wicca?
I'm a spiteful, hateful, venomous creature, a pupil with no scruples who's no better then my teacher. Also not actually a raven.
hawkflower

Re: Atheism & Witchcraft

Post by hawkflower »

Raven At Heart wrote:Isn't Satanism of the Christian pantheon? I don't think is has much to do with being a witch. What made you decide to switch from that study to that of Wicca?
I agree, many many people seem to get mixed up that witches are satanists. But, they are two different pantheons I do believe.
TwilightDancer

Post by TwilightDancer »

hawkflower wrote:
Raven At Heart wrote:Isn't Satanism of the Christian pantheon? I don't think is has much to do with being a witch. What made you decide to switch from that study to that of Wicca?
I agree, many many people seem to get mixed up that witches are satanists. But, they are two different pantheons I do believe.

While Wicca and Witchcraft can go hand in hand, the two are not one in the same. Wicca is a religion, Witchcraft is a spiritual practice.
Lady stir your cauldron well, chant your words and sing your spell
Come and taste of the cauldron's brew and magic she will give to you

TwilightDancer's Book of Shadows
Raven At Heart
Banned Member

Post by Raven At Heart »