Jewitch, Judeo-Panganism, Lewagan, JAP-L.

If there's a news article you'd like to discuss (witchcraft related or not), this is the place to do it.
Witch1693

Jewitch, Judeo-Panganism, Lewagan, JAP-L.

Post by Witch1693 »

There is a new wind coming around the witches world. it is called the Jewitch. I thought i was the only Jewish Pangan person but until i reasearched Jewitches and came up with many sites that i will state later. It is a new movement that there are jewish sanctuaries with 2 archsone for the Torahs and one for the BoS. I am starting my own coven of jewitches in my hebrew school and we will use a little torah given out in hebrew school and the necro book from wichesmoon. Lots of my jewish friends do magik and now i feel like i will be so accepted. here are some good reasources. in the wikipedia article is not so good for info but for sites.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Judeo-Paganism

Any questions?, i am an expert
Witch1693

Post by Witch1693 »

Common noone thinks this is the least bit interesting?
Exilus
Banned Member

Post by Exilus »

I find the Oxymoronic part of it interesting, do not get me wrong if you feel comfortable with this then so be it, but I will pose two questions that I asked my best freind as well when he proclaimed himself a christian witch.

1) How do you reconsile the beleif of being a Jew and a witch against these two important things that are a core beleif of the first part of the religion.

The Bible contains many passages exhibiting intolerance towards other religions, and almost no passages which actively promote inter-religious tolerance. Wicca/Pagenism is certainly a religion that is very different from Judaism and Christianity. Wicca, as well as Buddhism, Hinduism, Islam, Native Spirituality, Taoism, and hundreds of other religions are thus equally condemned by many verses in the Bible