*~* Witchcraft and Wicca Forum *~* EUTM

What to do with unknown crystals?

Have a question about a spell or witchcraft/Wicca? Ask it here. Those of you who like to help others can help answer questions.

What to do with unknown crystals?

Postby SummerDawn616 » Mon Jul 15, 2019 11:26 pm

I have quite a few crystals and stones I’ve had since I was little and I can’t identify them. How should I use these or should I only use them as decoration? Also how do you organize and keep track of all of your crystals? :oops: I’m still new at this so I don’t know them by heart yet and I don’t want to keep having to flip through my crystal book to figure out what they are every time! Thank you so much!
SummerDawn616

Re: What to do with unknown crystals?

Postby SpiritTalker » Tue Jul 16, 2019 9:07 am

One method is to assign uses by color correspondences. Match a stone's color to the body's chakra of the same color. It would mean you'd have to know what the chakras relate to but it's a short list with only 7 colors. After you work with them a while you'll just "know" & you might intuitively feel a stone responding to a need & just go with it. Usually the stones that attract us the most are filling a need. If you have a dozen or so you could write a list when you've identified them & keep it with the stones. There are printed & laminated reference sheets.