Page 1 of 1

Account Deletion

PostPosted: Sat Jun 11, 2011 2:08 pm
by Starwitch
For security and practical reasons, we do not normally delete members' accounts at EUTM if they already have posts on them. We will gladly make your account inactive so you won't continue receiving Topic Reply Notifications or private messages. If you have an issue with the username you chose, you can change that. But deleting it isn't an option unless your posts and any replies to them simply aren't worth keeping.

It's probably good to keep in mind that when you create online accounts, especially on message boards, they usually last forever.

Re: Account Deletion

PostPosted: Tue Oct 18, 2016 11:12 am
by firebirdflys
Deleting accounts and "deactivation" /inactive are not the same.
A deleted account has small black print for user name, with NO other information in that box.
Deactivated/inactive accts, will not allow one view their profile or send them messages This is frequently what happens when someone has been banned. However there have been banned people who had reformed and had their acct. re activated.
Bb, Firebird