Absinthe

Say hello and tell us a little bit about you and your interests.
Absinthe

Absinthe

Post by Absinthe »

Hello, I am Absinthe.
I'm a 22 year old woman from South Africa and I'm new to the forum thing.
I'm looking for a community of pagans and witches from all walks of life to talk to, rant and vent with and share experiences and learn from. There aren't very many pagans in SA and the few are far in between.
I'm a mom to a beautiful little girl, best decision I ever made was to become a mom. I'm a stay at home mom, I'm also looking into studying to be a herbalist.
I'm an artist, musician and writer. Also an avid collector of rocks and crystals, odd bits and bobs too.
I read tarots, I'm wanting to learn to read stones(lythomancy?) Here in SA we have sangomas who throw bones and read them. So I want to learn to do that to.
I've been a witch all my life, runs in my family on my moms side. I'm Scottish and German.
She was from scotland, her fathers mother was a gypsy.
My sun sign is Scorpio, moon in Aries and rising in Aquarius.
I love astrology and star gazing, the sea and just being anywhere outside.
I'm eclectic, I have many interests but I stick to what feels natural to me. The more traditional, old ways seem to fit best. I love philosophy, cheese cake, coffee and making soup from scratch, Fleetwood Mac and Stevie Nicks Ill dance to all day and many others from the 60s to 80s. Also I love old rock and metal. A mix of everything.
I barely see people other than my child and fiance so my social skills are limited and I have a tendency to ramble on now.
I could go on forever as I'm sure almost everyone here could too since everyday you discover something new about yourself and your path. Every day you change or grow.
Okay so there's my introduction!
“Dance, when you're broken open. Dance, If you've torn the bandage off. Dance in the middle of the fighting. Dance in your blood. Dance when you're perfectly free.”― Rumi
BabyBear

Re: Absinthe

Post by BabyBear »