*~* Witchcraft and Wicca Forum *~* EUTM

Total newb wants to become a wizard- how do I do this?

Have a question about a spell or witchcraft/Wicca? Ask it here. Those of you who like to help others can help answer questions.

Total newb wants to become a wizard- how do I do this?

Postby andrewanteater » Mon Mar 28, 2011 9:00 pm

Hello, this may seem like a weird bs post, but I assure you it's not.
My name is Andrew and I'm 18. I realized I wanted to start witchcraft recently, but I have no idea where to start from. What exactly do I need to do? What exactly makes spells "work" or "not work"? Is witchcraft costly? I mean with buying the candles and all the right supplies. I have so many questions, but I'll start out with these. If I think of more, I'll add them. Thanks for reading and answering. =)
andrewanteater

Re: Total newb wants to become a wizard- how do I do this?

Postby Zili » Mon Mar 28, 2011 11:20 pm

You don't always need candles or any other supplies to work magic, some magic is pure energy. We have a section on the forum called Witchcraft school some of the most basic tips for getting started are located there. the main thing you need to know to make a spell work, is your intent to make it work, and your belief that it will work over time.
Zili

Re: Total newb wants to become a wizard- how do I do this?

Postby SpiritTalker » Sat Dec 07, 2019 12:08 pm

What makes a spell go or flop is the Crafter's ability to focus. The Crafter's relationship to Earth, the ritual, the gear & symbolism all help focus thoughts. Teach yourself to focus: gaze at a candle flame until it's all you're aware of. If you wool gather just return to the flame. Do 10 minutes practice daily. Add deep breathing & do the same to meditate.