*~* Witchcraft and Wicca Forum *~* EUTM

Starting Wicca...

Have a question about a spell or witchcraft/Wicca? Ask it here. Those of you who like to help others can help answer questions.

Starting Wicca...

Postby LyriaSylvain » Sun Jul 06, 2014 4:05 pm

Hi, all. In my youth (as in middle school, I'm a freshman in college now) I played around with wicca for a small amount of time, because I thought it looked fun. But when I got to college I met someone who was a true wiccan, and now I want to get back into it and really learn what it's all about, but I don't really know where to start looking. I think I'm most interested in getting in touch with my "aura", and all that. I read somewhere that every Wiccan can have different gifts, someone I met can manipulate objects ("telekinesis") while others have something similar to telepathy...is that true? If so, it's very interesting. But I definitely want to get in touch with my spiritual side. Any pointers? :)
LyriaSylvain

Re: Starting Wicca...

Postby loona wynd » Mon Jul 07, 2014 5:51 pm

Every one has some spiritual gift. Some are empaths and some have other gifts like a strong ability to channel and physically seeing spirits and spirit energy. We can all learn most skills and abilities, but we all have our own strengths.

As for where to start in Wicca, let me ask you this:

What drew you to Wicca?

What does Wicca mean to you?

What is your belief in the divine?

Do you want to be clergy?
loona wynd
Banned Member

Postby MsMollimizz » Mon Jul 07, 2014 6:57 pm

If you want to begin again I'd suggest reading:
Scott Cunningham
Christopher Penczak
Ted Andrews

This is a starting list...
Gentle Light
:flyingwitch:
MsMollimizz
Until one has loved an animal,
part of their soul remains un-awakened.

"The greatest enemy of knowledge is not ignorance,
it is the illusion of knowledge." Steven Hawkings
MsMollimizz

Postby Archanon » Thu Jul 10, 2014 7:00 am