Lunar Rose

Say hello and tell us a little bit about you and your interests.
Lunar Rose

Lunar Rose

Post by Lunar Rose »

Hi everyone,

I have been a member of the forum since the end of January, so this is a little late, but better late than never!

I am a 24 (25 next month!) year old girl living in Gloucestershire in the UK. I live with my boyfriend of 7 years - who surprised me last night by being surprisingly ok when I told him I'd performed a spell for him. He is a firm atheist (if you've ever heard of Richard Dawkins, they have a lot in common!).

I have been practicing since the start of this year. Last summer I decided that I needed a hobby, and as I had always been fascinated by tarot cards, I decided to learn more about them. I seemed to be a natural, I learnt the meanings very easily, I studied the history of the cards and it wasn't long before my family and friends were begging me to do readings for them. Everyone of them was amazed by how accurate my readings were.

This led me to start questioning my spirituality. I had always considered myself agnostic, I knew there was some kind of divine power, I just hadn't given much thought to what it was! After much research, I have discovered that I mostly relate to animism, I have always been fond of animals and nature, and I talk to animals all the time (which my boyfriend forever teases me about). I believe that animals and trees and rocks and elements have their own spirits and personalities. Although I haven't been studying that long, it feels so natural and familiar to me, as though I have been Wiccan my whole life!