*~* Witchcraft and Wicca Forum *~* EUTM

New Wiccan Tips

Have a question about a spell or witchcraft/Wicca? Ask it here. Those of you who like to help others can help answer questions.

New Wiccan Tips

Postby dallasmarie32213 » Fri Dec 12, 2014 6:53 pm

Hello.. I'm new to Wicca and this site. I haven't been 'initiated' yet. The next full moon where I live is January 5th so I've got awhile to prepare. My name is Dallas, I'm thirteen years old (14 in March) and a pisces. I was just wondering if anyone could give me some tips on setting up an altar, consecrating things, preforming spells and rituals, what to put in my Book, and other things like that.
dallasmarie32213

Re: New Wiccan Tips

Postby SnowCat » Fri Dec 12, 2014 7:01 pm

I think if you just read through a lot of what's here already, you'll find answers to many of your questions.

Snow
Daughter of Sekhmet
SnowCat

Postby MsMollimizz » Sat Dec 13, 2014 11:14 pm

A lot of us has research and read and read...
I would imagine there in Dallas there are a few metaphysical
book stores, yes ? Have money trouble ? I can turn you on to
survey sites I use to keep me in books. Just a thought !
What you can read is books by Scott Cunningham and
(one of my favorites) Deborah Lipp she'll tell you about
the Elementals more in depth that Scott gets. All of them
are great reads and easy to follow.
I hope this gives you a direction to start, also, may of
the libraries around will let you borrow from other libraries.
I hope this will put you on track to find which path to take...
:flyingwitch:
Gentle Light
MsMollimizz

Until one has loved an animal,
part of their soul remains un-awakened.

"The greatest enemy of knowledge is not ignorance,
it is the illusion of knowledge." Steven Hawkings
MsMollimizz

Postby SpiritTalker » Fri May 17, 2019 3:32 pm