*~* Witchcraft and Wicca Forum *~* EUTM

New to wicca

Have a question about a spell or witchcraft/Wicca? Ask it here. Those of you who like to help others can help answer questions.

New to wicca

Postby treespirit » Fri Jan 19, 2007 4:45 pm

I am new to wicca and would like any information on this subject. I would appriciate any information- books, websites, ect. that could help me. Thanx
treespirit

Postby TheFireWithin » Fri Jan 19, 2007 5:39 pm

Hi!

First I'd like to ask, are you the religion Wicca, or a Pagan?

Second, it's wise to learn how to meditate, as it can improve positive energy flow. Here's a website: www.thethirftypagan.com/Meditation.html

Third, magic isn't just saying a bunch of words and lighting a couple of candles. You need to feel what you want. I can't just want to banish someone because the called me stupid. Usually, unless your really feeling what your trying to do, it won't work. Magic isn't all about tons of candles or anything.

Finally, not to offend you, but rather to let other people learn from my mistakes. Don't contradict anyone's religion or beliefs.

And of course check out everythingunderthemoon.net.
Live
Love
Life
Happiness
-Mallory
TheFireWithin

Postby hedge* » Sat Jan 20, 2007 3:31 am

Hello and welcome

reading is your best bet at this early transition, here's some good links that you might like to take a look at

http://www.wicca.com/celtic/wicca/wicca0.htm

http://www.religioustolerance.org/witchcra.htm
hedge*

wicca religion or pagan?

Postby treespirit » Sat Jan 20, 2007 3:24 pm

[quote="TheFireWithin"]Hi!
First I'd like to ask, are you the religion Wicca, or a Pagan
Second, it's wise to learn how to meditate, as it can improve positive energy flow. Here's a website: www.thethirftypagan.com/Meditation.html
I am a pagan who practices wicca as well as other pagan religions. I try to keep an open mind. Thanx for the website, meditation is what I'm focusing on right now,it will help.
treespirit