*~* Witchcraft and Wicca Forum *~* EUTM

New to the astral side and having problems

Discussion about out-of-body experiences (astral travel), lucid dreaming, and other sleep related phenomenon such as night terrors and sleep paralysis.

New to the astral side and having problems

Postby RyukaAscendant » Sun Mar 19, 2017 10:48 pm

So I'm still fairly new to astral work. I have a pretty easy time putting myself into a trance like state because I've been doing meditation off an on for 10 years. As I've been starting down this recently I'm not certain if I'm actually projecting or not. I can envision places I've been in this state but I'm not sure if I'm just relying on past memories and imagination or actually doing it.

Additionally I've been experiencing dizziness with a bit of looking down at my body type phenomenon at random times. Why is this happening?
Child of Gaia;, student of Athena, Odin, and Djehuty; and follower of the middle path.

Moderation in all things, including moderation.
RyukaAscendant

Re: New to the astral side and having problems

Postby SpiritTalker » Mon Mar 20, 2017 11:09 am

I can't say for sure, but I've had effects like bobbing on a string...which I assumed to be the silver cord that connects us to the body. The dizziness I think is from the astral body phasing in and out of alignment with the physical body. When it happens to me, I accept it as a sign of metaphorically loosening the latches on the window before exiting. I think we cause it by focusing on being "out" and then looking to see if we are yet. We create a yo-yo effect by shifting our focus between "doing" and wondering if we did.
SpiritTalker
EUTM Support
EUTM Support

Postby RyukaAscendant » Mon Mar 20, 2017 1:56 pm