*~* Witchcraft and Wicca Forum *~* EUTM

Hello and Request for Assistance with Project

Say hello and tell us a little bit about you and your interests.

Hello and Request for Assistance with Project

Postby Anthro_Student » Sun Feb 10, 2019 1:43 pm

Hello! I am a 21 year old female from the United States. I am currently an undergraduate student studying Biology and Anthropology, which is the study of humankind. I have long had an interested in Wicca, Pagans, and witchcraft. This interest stems from my Irish heritage, with family stories of fairies and spiritual encounters. Furthermore I know some Wiccan holidays are named after Celtic holidays, including Imbolc and Samhain. As such, I have long been interested in having conversations with people who identify as witches.

For an Anthropology undergraduate capstone course, I am planning to conduct an ethnographic study on modern witches. My research question aims to explore why people come to identify as witches? I believe it crucial to allow people to be the advocates of their stories and unique perspectives, which is why I am hoping to have conversations with some of you through this forum. I will not ask you to justify your identity in any way or to "prove" anything-- I am more interested in your unique journeys that have brought you to witchcraft and how the practice of magick and the support of communities like this online forum have helped you.