*~* Witchcraft and Wicca Forum *~* EUTM

Effective spells and rituals with simple or no supplies?

If you'd like to share a spell or ritual or start your own online Book of Shadows, feel free to do so here.

Effective spells and rituals with simple or no supplies?

Postby lisian-in-secret » Sat Sep 27, 2014 10:41 pm

As I've been researching for certain spells, so many of them are so elaborate and require a lot of things. As I am a college student still living at home I don't have the freedom or finances to obtain most of the items required to perform certain to most spells. Do any of you have or know of any spells that may require simple things like olive oil or salt, or better yet no supplies at all?

Blessed be,

Lisian.
lisian-in-secret

Re: Effective spells and rituals with simple or no supplies?

Postby Lillady » Sun Sep 28, 2014 12:44 pm

Keep in mind not all spells require tools. Your simple belief and power within yourself can make things happen.
Lillady

Postby tigerlily » Sun Sep 28, 2014 1:06 pm

I just picked up a book by Scott Cunningham called Earth, Air, Fire & Water More techniques of Natural Magic and it's all about natural and minimal tools! I'm still very new to Wicca, I rent and am a guardian to 5 kitties and dog so money is tight with me as well. I found this book perfect for this situation. Here is an example of tools used in one of the spells....House Plant Blessing -one potted house plant - one pencil or green pen - one 1 inch square piece of paper -a small amount of water. And there are many others in this book also using very little tools and some that require none at all!
Beauty does not indeed lie in things, but in the feeling that we give to them.
C.G Jung
tigerlily

Postby lisian-in-secret » Sun Sep 28, 2014 9:47 pm